2018 Scribe Awards

The International Association of Media Tie-In Writers announced the 2018 Scribe Award winners at Comic-Con International in San Diego on July 20.

The IAMTW’s Scribe Awards honor licensed works that tie in with other media such as television, movies, gaming, or comic books.

The organization’s equivalent of a grandmaster award, the Faust Award, was accepted on behalf of the winner, Greg Cox, by author Jonathan Maberry.

Short Story


  • “Banana Republic” by Jonathan Maberry
  • “Ganbatte” by Keith DeCandido

Adapted Speculative and General

  • Doctor Who: The Pirate Planet by James Goss

Original Speculative

  • The Librarians and the Mother Goose Chase by Greg Cox

Original General

  • Don Pendleton´s The Executioner Fatal Prescription by Michael A. Black

YA Original

  • X-Files Origins: Devil´s Advocate by Jonathan Maberry


  • Warhammer 40,000: Agent of the Throne, Blood and Lies by John French

International Association of Media Tie-In Writers 2017 Faust Award

  • Greg Cox