2019 Cóyotl Awards Nominees

The Furry Writers’ Guild posted the nominees for the 2019 Cóyotl Awards on March 1. 

The awards are given for the best anthropomorphic fiction of the past year.

Best Short Story

  • “Dirty Rats” by Jan Seigal (The Jackal Who Came In From The Cold)
  • “Night’s Dawn” by Jaden Drakus (FANG 10)
  • “Pack” by Sparf (Patterns in Frost: Stories from New Tibet)

Best Novella

  • “Minor Mage” by T. Kingfisher
  • “Love Me To Death” by Frances Pauli

Best Novel

  • “Titles” by Kyell Gold
  • “Symphony of Shifting Tides” by Leilani Wilson
  • “Fair Trade” by Gre7g Luterman
  • “Nexus Nine” by Mary E. Lowd
  • “The Student – Volume Three” by Joe H. Sherman

Best Anthology

  • “Patterns in Frost: Stories from New Tibet” edited by Tim Susman
  • “Fang 9” edited by Ashe Valisca
  • “Fang 10” Edited by Kyell Gold & Sparf