Golden Joystick Awards 2020

The Golden Joystick Awards 2020 winners were announced in an online video ceremony on November 24.

Given since 1983 for the very best computer and video games of the year, the awards are significant because they’re mainly voted for by the public.

Best Audio

  • The Last of Us: Part II

Best Game Community

  • Minecraft

Best Family Game

  • Fall Guys

Best Game Expansion

  • No Man’s Sky: Origins

Best Gaming Hardware

  • NVIDIA GeForce RTX 3080

Best Indie Game

  • Hades

Best Multiplayer Game

  • Fall Guys

Best Storytelling

  • The Last of Us Part II

Best Visual Design

  • The Last of Us Part II

Esports Game of the Year

  • Call of Duty: Modern Warfare

Mobile Game of the Year

  • Lego Builder’s Journey

Nintendo Game of the Year

  • Animal Crossing: New Horizons

PC Game of the Year

  • Death Stranding

PlayStation Game of the Year

  • The Last of Us Part II

Xbox Game of the Year

  • Ori and the Will of the Wisps

Still Playing

  • Minecraft

Studio of the Year

  • Naughty Dog

Most Wanted

  • God of War: Ragnarok

Ultimate Game of the Year [chosen by public vote]

  • The Last of Us: Part II

Critics Choice

  • Hades

Hall of Fame

  • Team 17 / Worms

Breakthrough Award

  • Among Us

Best Performer

  • Sandra Saad

Best New Streamer / Broadcaster


Discover more from File 770

Subscribe to get the latest posts to your email.

2 thoughts on “Golden Joystick Awards 2020

  1. Ah, and pursuant to the conversation in the thread about the Videogame Hugo, I see Hades won Critics Choice

  2. I used to play Worms, twenty years ago or more! And I have an unopened copy of No Man’s Sky waiting for me to get around to it. That’s all the familiarity I have with these titles, though I might investigate Hades after a Filer recommendation….

Comments are closed.