Nebula Awards Finalists Announcement To Livestream on March 7

The Science Fiction and Fantasy Writers Association (SFWA) will livestream the announcement of the 58th Annual Nebula Awards® finalists on Tuesday, March 7, at 5:00 p.m. Pacific.

Facebook livestream:

YouTube livestream:

The finalists announcement will once again feature SAG-AFTRA performers sharing live readings from some of the nominated works. The finalists for all seven categories of Nebula Awards, for works published or released in 2022, will be revealed. The SAG-AFTRA narrators include James Patrick Cronin, Vikas Adam, Tova Ott, Wolf Williams, Stephanie Willings, and Emily Woo Zeller. 

Full, associate, and senior members of SFWA will soon vote for the works that they feel most represent excellence in the speculative fiction genres from among the finalists. Winners will be announced at the 58th Annual Nebula Awards ceremony, which will take place in Anaheim, CA, and online on Sunday, May 14. Please note this is a date change from the previously announced May 13.

SFWA is also seeking volunteer speakers for the 2023 Nebula Conference, May 12–14, during which the Nebula Awards ceremony will take place. Individuals with a background in speculative fiction storytelling in prose, games, comics, or screenwriting are welcome to complete SFWA’s volunteer survey to indicate their interest in speaking online or in-person at a panel or workshop during the conference.

[Based on a press release.]

Discover more from File 770

Subscribe to get the latest posts to your email.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.