Ray Bradbury Award Nominees

 SFWA announced the six nominees for the Ray Bradbury Award today, given for best motion picture in the science fiction field. The winner will be announced in May during the Nebula Awards:

The Ray Bradbury Award for
Outstanding Dramatic Presentation

Star Trek, J.J. Abrams (Paramount)
District 9, Neill Blomkamp and Terri Tatchell (Tri-Star)
Avatar, James Cameron (Fox)
Moon, Duncan Jones and Nathan Parker (Sony)
Up, Bob Peterson and Pete Docter (Disney/Pixar)
Coraline, Henry Selick (Laika/Focus)

(The link works for the rest of the Nebula nominees, too, if you insist…)

[Thanks to John King Tarpinian for the story.]

Discover more from File 770

Subscribe to get the latest posts to your email.