2011 Nebula Award Winners

The Science Fiction & Fantasy Writers of America (SFWA) announced the 2011 Nebula Award winners on May 19, 2012.

Novel: Among Others, Jo Walton (Tor)

Novella: ”The Man Who Bridged the Mist,” Kij Johnson, (Asimov’s Science Fiction, October/November 2011)

Novelette: ”What We Found,” Geoff Ryman

Short Story: ”The Paper Menagerie,” Ken Liu, (The Magazine of Fantasy and Science Fiction, March/April 2011)

Ray Bradbury Award for Outstanding Dramatic Presentation: Doctor Who: “The Doctor’s Wife,” Neil Gaiman (writer), Richard Clark (director) (BBC Wales)

Andre Norton Award for Young Adult Science Fiction and Fantasy Book WinnerThe Freedom Maze, Delia Sherman (Big Mouth House)

2011 Damon Knight Grand Master Award: Connie Willis

Solstice Award: Octavia Butler (posthumous) and John Clute

Note about the Solstice Awards: They “acknowledge members who have had a significant impact on the science fiction and fantasy landscape. It is especially meant for those who have made a consistent, positive, major difference in the genre.”

Service to SFWA Award: Bud Webster

Discover more from File 770

Subscribe to get the latest posts to your email.