2015 Premio Minotauro Winner

Elio Quiroga

Elio Quiroga

Elio Quiroga’s Los que sueñan has won the 2015 Premio Minotauro, Spain’s literary award for the best unpublished SF, fantasy or horror novel.

The Minotaur Award, created in 2003, is worth 6,000 Euros. Quiroga’s novel will be published in October.

The winning novel was selected by a jury of film producer Adrian Guerra, director of the Fantastic Film Festival of Sitges Angel Sala, managing editor of Minotauro Marcela Serras, writer Javier Sierra, and last year’s prize winner Carlos Miller.

[Via Europa SF.]

Discover more from File 770

Subscribe to get the latest posts to your email.