Bradbury Named Grand Master Poet

John King Tarpinian reports: “Yet another well-deserved honor has come Ray Bradbury’s way. At last weekend’s ReaderCon convention held outside of Boston, Massachusetts, it was announced that Ray had been named Grand Master Poet by the Science Fiction Poetry Association, only the third time this honor has been given.”

The full list of Rhysling Award winners is:

Winner: “Eating Light,” F. J. Bergmann (Mythic Delirium Summer/Fall 2007)
2nd place:Ice Palace,” Margaret Atwood (The Door McClelland & Stewart, 2007)
3rd place: “The Oracle on River Street,” Rachel Swirsky (Goblin Fruit Summer 2007)

Winner: “The Seven Devils of Central California,” Catherynne M. Valente (Farrago’s Wainscot Summer 2007)
2nd place: In Deepspace Shadows, Kendall Evans (Mythic Delirium Books)
3rd place: “The Engineer,” Bryan Dietrich (Isotope: A Journal of Literary Nature and Science Writing Fall/Winter 2007)

Ray Bradbury

Others previously named Grand Master Poets by SFPA are: Bruce Boston (1999) and Robert Frazier (2005).

Discover more from File 770

Subscribe to get the latest posts to your email.