Nolan Named World Horror Society 2015 Grand Master

William F. Nolan

William F. Nolan

William F. Nolan has been voted the World Horror Society’s 2015 Grand Master for his significant achievements as a professional in the horror field. He will be presented with the award at the World Horror Convention in Atlanta over the May 7-10 weekend.

Nolan is the author of dozens of novels, short stories, and non-fiction studies, including the classic post-apocalyptic tale “Small World,” recently adapted into comics form in Evil Jester Presents #1.

As a screenwriter, his work includes the 1976 adaptation Burnt Offerings and the television movie Trilogy of Terror co-written with Richard Matheson.

Nolan co-authored Logan’s Run with George Clayton Johnson and wrote the sequels Logan’s World and Logan’s Search.

He has been recognized as a Living Legend in Dark Fantasy by the International Horror Guild in 2002, Author Emeritus by the Science Fiction and Fantasy Writers of America (2006), and Lifetime Achievement Award winner from the Horror Writers Association (2010).

His recent releases are Like a Dead Man Walking and Other Shadow Tales (Centipede Press) and the Bram Stoker Award-winning nonfiction work Nolan on Bradbury: Sixty Years of Writing about the Master of Science Fiction (Hippocampus Press).

Discover more from File 770

Subscribe to get the latest posts to your email.

One thought on “Nolan Named World Horror Society 2015 Grand Master

Comments are closed.