2024 Philip K. Dick Award Nominees Announced

The six works nominated for the 2024 Philip K. Dick Award were announced by the judges and the Philadelphia Science Fiction Society, along with the Philip K. Dick Trust on January 9.

  • Danged Black Thing by Eugen Bacon (Apex Book Company)
  • The Museum of Human History by Rebekah Bergman (Tin House)
  • Infinity Gate by M. R. Carey (Orbit)
  • Wild Spaces by S. L. Coney (Tordotcom)
  • Where Rivers Go To Die by Dilman Dila (Rosarium Publishing)
  • These Burning Stars by Bethany Jacobs (Orbit)

First prize and any special citations will be announced on Friday, March 29, 2024 at Norwescon 46. Plans for the ceremony will be posted here when they are available.

The Philip K. Dick Award is presented annually with the support of the Philip K. Dick Trust for distinguished science fiction published in paperback original form in the United States during the previous calendar year. The award is sponsored by the Philadelphia Science Fiction Society and the Philip K. Dick Trust and the award ceremony is sponsored by the Northwest Science Fiction Society.  

The judges for this year’s award are Nicky Drayden, Gordon Eklund, Christopher V. Rowe, Kali Wallace (Chair), and Lisa Yaszek.