2020 FAAn Awards

The 2020 FAAn Award winners were announced at Corflu 37 in College Station, TX on March 15. (Via Janice Hillman on Facebook.)

Best Over-all Fanzine

  • Banana Wings, ed. Claire Brialey and Mark Plummer

Best Genzine


  • Banana Wings, ed. Claire Brialey and Mark Plummer
  • Chunga, ed. Andy Hooper, Randy Byers, and carl juarez

Best Personal Zine

  • This Here, ed. Nic Farey

Best Whatchamacallit Zine


  • Ansible, ed. David Langford
  • Lofgeornost, ed. Fred Lerner

Best Special Publication

  • Thy Life’s a Miracle, ed. Luke McGuff

Best Fan Writer

  • Mark Plummer

Best Letterhack

  • Stephen Jeffery

Best Online Achievement

  • Fanac.org

Best Fan Artist

  • Ulrika O’Brien

Best Fanzine Cover Art

  • Thy Life’s A Miracle cover, art by Ulrika O’Brien, calligraphy by Jae Leslie Adams, layout by carl juarez

fwa Lifetime Achievement Award

  • Robert Lichtman

fwa Past President, 2019 [fwa = fan writers of america]

  • Rob Jackson

2009 Corflu Posts First PR

Randy Byers announces that the PDF of the first Corflu Zed progress report, AmaZed and CorfluZed #1, is now available at eFanzines:

We’re attempting something more fanzine-like in our progress reports, so this one features an exhortation by John Hertz and a reprint of a 1960 piece by Wally Weber (you’ll want to read that if you want to understand the cover), along with the usual brass tacks of convention-related information. If we get any LOCs, we’ll have a lettercol in the next issue. You can send letters to Luke McGuff at pubzed (at) corflu.org.